POSTED: Friday December 4th 2009

FIFA Puskás Award: ten best goals of the year announced

FIFA World Player Gala 2009

The race to determine the winner of the FIFA Puskás Award for the     “best goal of the year” has started today,  4 December 2009, on Fans     from across the world will decide which of the ten goals selected by     FIFA’s football experts will be the winner of this award.    




Videos of the ten goals, as well as the list of scorers and the     voting tool, can be found here:



    The FIFA Puskás Award,
    created in honour and in memory of Ferenc Puskás, the captain and star of
    the Hungarian national team during the 1950s, will be presented for the
    first time at the FIFA World Player Gala 2009, which will be held on 21
    December at the Kongresshaus in

# # #

Keywords · FIFA Puskás Award · Ferenc Puskás

Name: Nicolas Maingot
Organization: FIFA
Phone: +41-43/222 7272

Please refer all questions to the company listed above issuing the press release. SFC will not be able to assist you with any inquiries and disclaims any content in these press releases.