POSTED: Wednesday November 18th 2009


Thursday, Nov. 19 announcement

The five finalists for the 2009 Bronko Nagurski Trophy,
presented to the National Defensive Player of the Year by The Charlotte
Touchdown Club, will be announced tomorrow, Thursday, Nov. 19. 

For high-resolution logos and photos of all NCFAA awards, visit

A complete list of NCFAA Award finalists is online:
 Remember, the complete NCFAA awards calendar with keys dates for all NCFAA awards is also available online:

For more information about the Bronko Nagurski Trophy, contact:

Steve Richardson, Executive Director
Football Writers Association of America
Office: 972-713-6198
Cell: 214-870-6516

# # #

Keywords · FWAA · 2009 Bronko Nagurski Trophy · football

Name: Ted Gangi
Organization: FWAA/USBWA
Phone: +1.214-909-9314

Please refer all questions to the company listed above issuing the press release. SFC will not be able to assist you with any inquiries and disclaims any content in these press releases.

This site is not affiliated with or endorsed by the International Olympic Committee (IOC), United States Olympic Committee (USOC), or the National Olympic Committee (NOC) of any country.

Disclaimer Notice: By providing links to other Web Sites, Sports Features Communications® does not guarantee, approve or endorse the information or products available at these web sites, nor does a link indicate any association with or endorsement by the linked Web Site to