POSTED: October 14th 2015

SPORTELMonaco: Champion Boxer Evander Holyfield led the jury at this year's Golden Podium Awards

The winners all onstage at the Grimaldi Forum / Sportel TV Awards
The winners all onstage at the Grimaldi Forum / Sportel TV Awards

Evander Holyfield, president of the jury / Ya Sports Twitter
Evander Holyfield, president of the jury / Ya Sports Twitter

LAURA WALDEN (USA) / Sports Features Communications

(SFC) The SPORTEL Awards ceremony honoring the winners of the Georges Bertellotti Golden Podium Competition and Renaud de Laborderie Sports Book Competition was held under the jury presidency of champion boxer Evander Holyfield. The awards commemorate the most beautiful sports images and the best sports books of the year. 

Holyfield was joined on the stage by a number of personalities from sport and TV namely Yoann Huget, Christophe Soumillon, Tia Hellebaut, Loïc Pietri, Ludovic Giuly, Carlos Takam, Hervé Dubuisson, Ladji Doucouré, René Jacquot, Daniel Herrero, Leonardo Jardim, Jean-Marie Pfaff, Dan Luger, Danka Bartekova, Muriel Hurtis, Romain Febvre, Michaël Llodra, and Nathalie Péchalat at the Grimaldi Forum to award the prizes. 

SPORTEL's origins go back to 1990 thanks to the initiative of Georges Bertellotti, a Monegasque journalist and avid sportsman, who served as liaison between the Government and the sports press for more than thirty years. The organization has always been under the High Patronage of Prince Rainier III as long as he was living and the Presidency of Prince Albert II of Monaco. The Golden Podium awards were named after Bertellotti. 

Georges Bertellotti Golden Podium Laureats: 

Best Slow Motion Prize - supported by FNOSC

"Colors of Winter", Max Larsson, Husky Motion (Sweden) 

Best Trailer Prize - supported by AS Monaco FC

"Le Briefing", Jean-Baptiste Sourel, Canal+ & BETC (France)

Discovery Prize - supported by UUU, Ultimate Luxury Group

"Ocean Gravity", Guillaume Nery & Julie Gautier, Bluenery (France) 

Innovation Prize - supported by Puressentiel

"Innovative Use of Mini HSSM Cameras", Felix Marggraf, Koen Van Mourik & Ursula Romero, International Sports Broadcasting (Spain) 

Prize for the Best International Film of the Year Christian Blachas - supported by Form & You

"Cantona swims channel", Ogilvy & Mather (United Kingdom) 

L'Equipe 21 Public Prize

"Best of FISE World Montpellier 2015", Vincent Biraud, Hurricane Action Sports (France) 

The Best Sport Sequence of the Year - supported by Lacoste

"Dibaba dans l'histoire" Record du Monde du 1500m, Jean-Jacques Amsellem, Canal+ (France)

Peace and Sport Documentary Prize

"Into the Sea", Marion Poizeau (France) 

International Olympic Committee Grand Prize

"42,195 kilomètres de course à pied pour vivre cet instant", Jean-Philippe Hunault, A.S.O. & France Televisions (France) 

Renaud de Laborderie Sports Book Laureats

SPORTEL Prize of the Monaco Olympic Committee

"Tour de France - L'âge d'or 1940 1970", Jean-Luc Gatellier, Tenues Editions (Germany) 

SPORTEL Prize of the French National Olympic and Sports Committee

"Dictionnaire Amoureux du Rugby", Daniel Herrero, Flammarion Editions (France) is an official media partner of SPORTEL 

**LAURA WALDEN has over twenty-five years of experience in the Olympic Movement, formerly at the European Olympic Committees with SportEurope under former IOC President Dr. Jacques Rogge and IOC Member Mario Pescante. She worked with the Rome 2004 and Turin 2006 Olympic bids and also managed PR & media for Dr. Jacques Rogge during his campaign for the presidency.

Keywords · Olympics · SPORTEL

For more information contact:
Laura Walden ()

All original materials contained in this section are protected by United States copyright law and may not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, displayed, published or broadcast without the prior written permission of Sports Features Communications, Inc the owner of that content. It is prohibited to alter or remove any trademark, copyright or other notice from copies of the content.